IGNORED

Schumacher gone at Stoke

BobBobBobbin

3 minutes ago, BobBobBobbin said:

As per title. 

I've always quite liked him, tbh. Surprised it hasn't worked out there. 

Stoke are a bit like Sunderland were a few years ago where 4 or 5 very decent managers at this level have gone there and not been able to work. Schumacher, Alex Neil, Michael O'Neill and Gary Rowett are all decent managers and none of them have been able to make the job work. I think that probably says more about the club than it does about Schumacher. I hope he gets an opportunity elsewhere (and would have no objection at all to elsewhere being BS3).

• Like 11

He was one that was on my list as a coach I wouldn’t have minded here. To keep pace with Ipswich as he did at Plymouth took some doing and had we gone for him when Pearson went it would have made a degree of sense. I get the impression he walked into a bit of a shitshow at Stoke as well.

Put it this way, if we sacked LM tomorrow, it wouldn’t be an appointment that wasn’t worth looking at.

• Like 5

3 minutes ago, Silvio Dante said:

He was one that was on my list as a coach I wouldn’t have minded here. To keep pace with Ipswich as he did at Plymouth took some doing and had we gone for him when Pearson went it would have made a degree of sense. I get the impression he walked into a bit of a shitshow at Stoke as well.

Put it this way, if we sacked LM tomorrow, it wouldn’t be an appointment that wasn’t worth looking at.

I’m still in favour with Manning but he would’ve always been very high on the list. Not a real shock Plymouth have gone down hill since he left and he’s looked impressive at Stoke for the most part. Only think it’s worth sacking managers this early on if it gets disastrous and that’s certainly not the case with Stoke

36 minutes ago, Silvio Dante said:

Do we really need to wait for tomorrow.....?

• Like 1
  • Haha 1

2 hours ago, Charlie BCFC said: